Posted by & filed under News.

Professional Accomplishments:
Iowa State Football Playoffs: 1983–84–85–86–87–89–90–91–92 , 99–00–01
Missouri River Conference Champions: 1999
Sioux Interstate Conference Champions: 1983–84–85–86–91–92
Sioux Interstate Conference Coach of the Year: 1991
Coached Class 4A State Champions: 1984
Sioux City Journal Siouxland Coach of the Year: 1983
Des Moines Register Coach of the Year: 1984
Iowa Football Coaches Association District Coach of the Year: 1983, 1984, and 1999
Iowa Football Coaches Association Distinguished Service Award: 1985
Iowa Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame: 1992
Iowa Football Coaches Association Executive Secretary: 1977-1994
National Federation of Interscholastic Coaches Association Director – Section 4: 1985-1990
National Federation of Interscholastic Coaches Association Distinguished Service Award – Sec. 4: 1991
Iowa Shrine Football Game Assistant Coach: 1989
Iowa Shrine Football Game Head Coach: 1993
Greater Siouxland Hall of Fame: 2004
2005 NHSACA Hall of Fame Inductee

Professional Organizations:
Member of the Iowa Football Coaches Association
Member of the American Football Coaches Association
Morningside Masonic Lodge
Member of the York–Zadok Lodge #24
Member of the ABU BEKR Shrine Temple
Member of the American Legion Post #64
Member of the NEA/IEA/SCEA